This record is only as complete as the public makes it
No one has catalogued Byron Donalds's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

RepublicanByron Donalds
U.S. Representative · Florida
Florida's 19th district
U.S. Representative from Florida
0 tracked promises
Trust rating
Not yet rated
Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.
Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.
A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →
How they won their seat
Byron Donalds won the 2024 U.S. House election in Florida (District 19) with 66.3% of the vote (275,708 votes).
- Byron Donalds · Republican66.3%275,708
- Kari L. Lerner · Democrat33.7%140,038
Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.
Inferred legislative agendas
Byron Donalds has a pattern of sponsoring legislation related to financial services, energy policy, and regulatory reform. Notable bills include the Tax Dollar Accountability Act and the Strengthening American Nuclear Energy Act. His committee memberships reflect a focus on financial oversight and economic growth. Focus areas (from the record): Financial Services · Energy Policy · Regulatory Reform · Immigration · Disaster Relief Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. The absence of declared positions or tracked promises limits the ability to compare against his legislative activity. Therefore, it is not possible to assess alignment. What this can't tell you: The record lacks information on stated goals or positions from the politician; The record does not include effectiveness metrics for the sponsored bills; The record lacks information on the impact of campaign finance sources on legislative behavior. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).
Inferred, not stated. Byron Donalds has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.
Activity in office
What Byron Donalds has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.
Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.
Monthly voting activity
- Yea
- Nay
- Total
Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.
Vote attendance
Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.
Bills sponsored over time
Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.
Independence
How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.
Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.
Bill success rate
Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.
Campaign finance over time
- Small-dollar (unitemized)$324K55%
- Large individual (itemized)$210K36%
- PAC / committee$57K10%
By election cycle. Source: FEC.
Committee memberships
- Member, House Committee on Oversight and Government ReformOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial ServicesOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform — Economic Growth, Energy Policy, and Regulatory AffairsOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform — Military and Foreign AffairsOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial Services — Digital Assets, Financial Technology, and Artificial IntelligenceOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial Services — Financial InstitutionsOn record since Jan 2025Member
Source: Congress.gov.
Verified record
141 sponsored billsFacts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.
Sponsored legislation
- Sponsored HR 9240: Tax Dollar Accountability Act ↗Jun 10, 2026
- Sponsored HR 9017: Restore Florida Water Independence Act of 2026 ↗May 22, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8812: Build Nuclear with Local Materials Act of 2026 ↗May 14, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8371: Reform Immigration Through Biometrics Act ↗Apr 20, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8328: Defining Dealer Act ↗Apr 16, 2026
- Sponsored HR 6025: Appraisal Industry Improvement Act ↗Nov 12, 2025
- Sponsored HR 5177: To amend title 49, United States Code, with respect to the enforcement of certain safety requirements relating to commercial motor vehicle drivers, and for other purposes. ↗Sep 8, 2025
- Sponsored HR 4922: D. C. Criminal Reforms to Immediately Make Everyone Safe Act of 2025 ↗Aug 8, 2025
- Sponsored HR 4494: Flood Insurance Relief Act ↗Jul 17, 2025
- Sponsored HR 3667: Strengthening American Nuclear Energy Act ↗Jun 2, 2025
- Sponsored HR 3626: International Nuclear Energy Act of 2025 ↗May 29, 2025
- Sponsored HR 3433: WILD Act of 2025 ↗May 15, 2025
Showing the 12 most recent of 141 sponsored measures.
Voting record
- Total votes
- 655
- Yea
- 464
- Nay
- 135
- Present
- 0
- Not voting
- 56
Full voting record
655 votes- HR4795Not voting
- HR1501Not voting
- HJRES1Not voting
- HRES1498Not voting
- HR9436Not voting
- HR9436Not voting
- HRES1490Not voting
- HRES1499Not voting
- HRES1499Not voting
- HR6500Not voting
- S32Not voting
- S307Not voting
- HR8884Yea
- HCONRES89Nay
- HCONRES113Yea
- HR7008Yea
- HR7008Nay
- HR8800Yea
- HR8800Nay
- HR8800Yea
Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.
Positions on record
1 position on recordThe record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.
- Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote
On record voting AYE on Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act, an amendment to prohibit warrantless searches of United States persons' communications in the FISA Section 702 database, with exceptions for imminent threats to life or bodily harm, consent searches, and known cybersecurity threat signatures. The amendment failed on a 212 to 212 tie.
SourcesHouse Roll Call Vote 114, 118th Congress, 2nd Session: On Agreeing to the Amendment, Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act. Failed by recorded vote, 212 ayes to 212 noes, April 12, 2024.View position & sources →
Disclosure
A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.
No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.
Suggest a correction to this official's info
See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.
Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.