Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account
Diana Harshbarger

RepublicanDiana Harshbarger

U.S. Representative · Tennessee

Tennessee's 1st district

RepublicanFederal

U.S. Representative from Tennessee

1 tracked promise

Tennessee · Tennessee's 1st district

Tennessee's 1st district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Diana Harshbarger won the 2024 U.S. House election in Tennessee (District 1) with 78.1% of the vote (257,825 votes).

78.1%
Win share
257,825
Votes for winner
330,199
Total cast
  • Diana Harshbarger · Republican78.1%
  • Kevin Jenkins · Democrat19.4%
  • Richard G. Baker · Independent1.7%
  • 1 Other Candidate0.8%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

Diana Harshbarger's record includes health-related legislation, evidenced by her sponsorship of bills such as the 'Safeguarding Women from Chemical Abortion Act' and the 'Nutrition Education and Chronic Disease Prevention in Community Health Centers Act of 2026'. Her involvement in the House Committee on Energy and Commerce includes responsibilities related to energy and health oversight. Her voting record shows a 7.5% divergence on party-line votes. Focus areas (from the record): Health · Energy · Oversight · Transparency · Public Health Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her legislative activities and voting patterns. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal the effectiveness of her sponsored bills; There is no information on her unlogged work or constituent engagement; The absence of declared positions limits understanding of her priorities. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Diana Harshbarger has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2022. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Diana Harshbarger has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

6bills sponsored
6 awaiting status
035810Bills2022: 6 awaiting status62022

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 0 sponsored bills became law

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$3.2M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2024: raised $1.9M2024: spent $1.4M20242026: raised $1.3M2026: spent $740K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $93K (8%)8%Large individual (itemized): $384K (33%)33%PAC / committee: $683K (59%)59%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$93K8%
  • Large individual (itemized)$384K33%
  • PAC / committee$683K59%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Integrity

Not yet rated

No promises have been rated yet, so there is no Integrity Score to show. Lifecycle promises (in progress, not yet rated) are tracked but never scored.

The score, once promises are rated, is a signed −100…+100 breakdown weighted by significance and evidence confidence — never a single opaque grade. How this is measured.

Integrity over time

The integrity timeline appears here once this official's promises are rated. In office since Jan 2021.
Not yet scoredNot yet rated 1— tracked, but not counted toward Integrity

Topic coverage

1 promise across 1 topic

What this record covers — the number of tracked promises per topic. This is coverage, not a verdict; the kept/against shading within each bar mirrors the Integrity breakdown above.

  • Nutrition education and chronic disease prevention in community health centers1 promise

Evidence & significance

Evidence quality

Strongest source cited per promise.

  • Primary (official record)1100%

Significance mix

How weighty the tracked promises are (1 = minor, 5 = defining).

10
20
31
40
50

Significance weights each promise in the Integrity Score.

Tracked promises

1 tracked promise

Not yet rated

Will give health care providers the tools to prevent chronic disease before it develops.

Nutrition education and chronic disease prevention in community health centersPromised Jun 2026
SourcesOffice of U.S. Representative Diana Harshbarger

Verified record

73 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $945,558, spent $591,911, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
493
Nay
153
Present
0
Not voting
9

Full voting record

655 votes
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

2 positions on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Nutrition education and chronic disease prevention in community health centersStated position

    Will give health care providers the tools to prevent chronic disease before it develops.

    SourcesOffice of U.S. Representative Diana Harshbarger
    View position & sources
  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote

    On record voting AYE on Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act, an amendment to prohibit warrantless searches of United States persons' communications in the FISA Section 702 database, with exceptions for imminent threats to life or bodily harm, consent searches, and known cybersecurity threat signatures. The amendment failed on a 212 to 212 tie.

    SourcesHouse Roll Call Vote 114, 118th Congress, 2nd Session: On Agreeing to the Amendment, Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act. Failed by recorded vote, 212 ayes to 212 noes, April 12, 2024.
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

Help complete the record on this official

What you see above is only what volunteers have catalogued so far — never the whole picture. Know a campaign promise that's missing, or have a source showing one was kept or broken? Add it, and StumpWatch tracks Diana Harshbarger more completely. Every submission must cite where it came from, stays neutral, and is open to correction.

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →