Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued George Latimer's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

George Latimer

DemocratGeorge Latimer

U.S. Representative · New York

New York's 16th district

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from New York

0 tracked promises

New York · New York's 16th district

New York's 16th district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

George S. Latimer won the 2024 U.S. House election in New York (District 16) with 71.3% of the vote (217,668 votes).

71.3%
Win share
217,668
Votes for winner
331,087
Total cast
  • George S. Latimer · Democrat71.3%
  • Miriam Levitt Flisser · Republican28.3%
  • Blank · Na8.5%
  • 1 Other Candidate0.3%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

George Latimer's record indicates a pattern of bills related to small business support and infrastructure, as evidenced by his sponsorship of bills like the 'Bridges not Bumpers Act of 2025' and the 'Transparency and Predictability in Small Business Opportunities Act.' His committee memberships also reflect a pattern of committee memberships related to foreign affairs and small business, particularly in areas related to economic growth and contracting. Focus areas (from the record): Small Business · Infrastructure · Foreign Affairs · Economic Growth · Public Health Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There is insufficient evidence to assess alignment with declared positions or tracked promises. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal any stated positions or promises that could provide context for his legislative actions; There is no information on the effectiveness of the sponsored bills or their reception in Congress; The record does not indicate any potential unlogged work or advocacy outside of the sponsored bills and committee memberships. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. George Latimer has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Activity in office

What George Latimer has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Tracked positions
0

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
016324864VotesSep '25: 14 YeaSep '25: 49 NaySep '25Nov '25: 8 YeaNov '25: 14 NayNov '25Dec '25: 27 YeaDec '25: 29 NayDec '25Jan '26: 25 YeaJan '26: 22 NayJan '26Feb '26: 9 YeaFeb '26: 13 NayFeb '26Mar '26: 12 YeaMar '26: 17 NayMar '26Apr '26: 22 YeaApr '26: 25 NayApr '26May '26: 21 YeaMay '26: 15 NayMay '26Jun '26: 23 YeaJun '26: 19 NayJun '26Jul '26: 15 YeaJul '26: 35 NayJul '26Aug '26: 2 YeaAug '26: 0 NayAug '26Sep '26: 4 YeaSep '26: 6 NaySep '26Sep '25: 64 totalNov '25: 23 totalDec '25: 57 totalJan '26: 47 totalFeb '26: 30 totalMar '26: 30 totalApr '26: 47 totalMay '26: 36 totalJun '26: 42 totalJul '26: 50 totalAug '26: 2 totalSep '26: 10 total
Measures voted on:492 passed162 failed1 procedural/other

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

98%
attendance
642 of 655 roll calls13 missed
Monthly participation rate
0255075100100%Sep 25Dec 25Feb 26Apr 26Jun 26Aug 26Sep 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

9bills sponsored
9 pending
035810Bills2025: 2 pending220252026: 7 pending72026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

3%
Votes against own party
18 of 641 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 9 sponsored bills became law
9 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$7.2M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$2.5M$5M$7.5M$10M2024: raised $6.7M2024: spent $6.5M20242026: raised $514K2026: spent $606K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $48K (9%)9%Large individual (itemized): $266K (53%)53%PAC / committee: $190K (38%)38%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$48K9%
  • Large individual (itemized)$266K53%
  • PAC / committee$190K38%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
283
Nay
358
Present
1
Not voting
13

Full voting record

655 votes
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

No positions are on record for this official yet. A stated position is what the official says they believe on an issue — a sourced claim, separate from any assessment of what they did. Know one? Add it with a link to where it was said.

Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →