Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Kelly Morrison's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Kelly Morrison

DemocratKelly Morrison

U.S. Representative · Minnesota

Minnesota's 3rd district

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from Minnesota

0 tracked promises

Minnesota · Minnesota's 3rd district

Minnesota's 3rd district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Kelly Morrison won the 2024 U.S. House election in Minnesota (District 3) with 58.4% of the vote (240,209 votes).

58.4%
Win share
240,209
Votes for winner
411,140
Total cast
  • Kelly Morrison · Democratic-Farmer-Labor58.4%
  • Tad Jude · Republican41.5%
  • 1 Other Candidate0.1%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

The record indicates patterns in sponsored bills and committee memberships related to veterans' issues, small business support, and healthcare, as evidenced by the sponsorship of bills such as the Housing for All Veterans Act of 2026 and the Small Business RELIEF Act. Additionally, Morrison's committee memberships reflect involvement in veterans' affairs and small business development. Focus areas (from the record): Veterans' Affairs · Small Business · Healthcare · Public Safety · Community Support Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. The evidence does not provide sufficient information for alignment assessment. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal the effectiveness of the sponsored bills; There is no information on the politician's unlogged work or community engagement; The absence of declared positions limits understanding of priorities. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Kelly Morrison has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Activity in office

What Kelly Morrison has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
016324864VotesSep '25: 15 YeaSep '25: 49 NaySep '25Nov '25: 9 YeaNov '25: 14 NayNov '25Dec '25: 25 YeaDec '25: 32 NayDec '25Jan '26: 25 YeaJan '26: 22 NayJan '26Feb '26: 13 YeaFeb '26: 17 NayFeb '26Mar '26: 12 YeaMar '26: 18 NayMar '26Apr '26: 23 YeaApr '26: 24 NayApr '26May '26: 21 YeaMay '26: 15 NayMay '26Jun '26: 25 YeaJun '26: 17 NayJun '26Jul '26: 14 YeaJul '26: 35 NayJul '26Aug '26: 2 YeaAug '26: 0 NayAug '26Sep '26: 3 YeaSep '26: 7 NaySep '26Sep '25: 64 totalNov '25: 23 totalDec '25: 57 totalJan '26: 47 totalFeb '26: 30 totalMar '26: 30 totalApr '26: 47 totalMay '26: 36 totalJun '26: 42 totalJul '26: 50 totalAug '26: 2 totalSep '26: 10 total
Measures voted on:492 passed162 failed1 procedural/other

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

99.7%
attendance
653 of 655 roll calls2 missed
Monthly participation rate
0255075100100%Sep 25Dec 25Feb 26Apr 26Jun 26Aug 26Sep 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

17bills sponsored
1 passed a chamber16 pending
035810Bills2025: 1 passed a chamber, 9 pending2025: 1 passed a chamber, 9 pending1020252026: 7 pending72026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

1%
Votes against own party
9 of 652 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 17 sponsored bills became law
1 passed a chamber16 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$3.6M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$625K$1.3M$1.9M$2.5M2024: raised $2.3M2024: spent $2.2M20242026: raised $1.4M2026: spent $973K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $95K (7%)7%Large individual (itemized): $1.0M (77%)77%PAC / committee: $209K (15%)15%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$95K7%
  • Large individual (itemized)$1.0M77%
  • PAC / committee$209K15%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

17 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $1,019,601, spent $707,239, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
283
Nay
369
Present
1
Not voting
2

Full voting record

655 votes
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

1 position on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position

    On record asserting that the government ordinarily must obtain a judicial warrant to compel cell phone location data, and urging the DHS Inspector General to open a second investigation into ICE and other DHS components purchasing Americans' location data from commercial data brokers without one.

    SourcesBicameral letter to DHS Inspector General Joseph V. Cuffari requesting a second investigation of warrantless purchases of Americans' cell phone location data by ICE and other DHS components
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →