This record is only as complete as the public makes it
No one has catalogued Kevin Kiley's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

IndependentKevin Kiley
U.S. Representative · California
California's 3rd district
U.S. Representative from California
0 tracked promises
Trust rating
Not yet rated
Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.
Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.
A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →
How they won their seat
Kevin Kiley won the 2024 U.S. House election in California (District 3) with 55.5% of the vote (234,246 votes).
- Kevin Kiley · Republican55.5%234,246
- Jessica Morse · Democrat44.5%188,067
Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.
Inferred legislative agendas
The record includes legislation related to economic development, infrastructure, and social issues. Notable sponsored bills include the Gas Tax Reduction Act (HR 8252), the Keep Jobs in California Act (HR 7619), and the Housing Choice Voucher Fairness Act (HR 7139), which are related to economic and housing policies. Additionally, there are multiple bills addressing human trafficking and AI development. Focus areas (from the record): Economic Development · Infrastructure · Housing · Social Issues · Technology Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against the inferred activity patterns. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal any declared positions or promises to assess alignment; There is no information on committee assignments or specific legislative effectiveness; The motivations behind the sponsored bills and votes cannot be determined from the available data. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).
Inferred, not stated. Kevin Kiley has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.
Showing 2025. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.
Activity in office
What Kevin Kiley has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.
Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.
Monthly voting activity
- Yea
- Nay
- Total
Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.
Vote attendance
Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.
Bills sponsored over time
Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.
Bill success rate
Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.
Campaign finance over time
- Small-dollar (unitemized)$433K19%
- Large individual (itemized)$1.4M65%
- PAC / committee$356K16%
By election cycle. Source: FEC.
Verified record
43 sponsored bills · finance on fileFacts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.
FEC 2026 cycle — raised $2,699,316, spent $1,094,667, cash on hand $0.
View the FEC filing ↗Sponsored legislation
- Sponsored HR 9746: Biomass Facility Construction Act ↗Jul 16, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8692: SAM Act of 2026 ↗May 7, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8252: Gas Tax Reduction Act ↗Apr 13, 2026
- Sponsored HR 7619: Keep Jobs in California Act of 2026 ↗Feb 20, 2026
- Sponsored HR 7255: Santini-Burton Modernization Act of 2026 ↗Jan 27, 2026
- Sponsored HR 7139: Housing Choice Voucher Fairness Act of 2025 ↗Jan 16, 2026
- Sponsored HR 6402: Ensuring Safe and Ethical AI Development Through SAFE AI Research Grants ↗Dec 3, 2025
- Sponsored HR 5820: Mono Lake Kootzaduka’a Tribe Recognition Act ↗Oct 24, 2025
- Sponsored HR 5194: Beautifying Federal Civic Architecture Act of 2025 ↗Sep 8, 2025
- Sponsored HR 4889: To prohibit States from carrying out more than one Congressional redistricting after a decennial census and apportionment. ↗Aug 5, 2025
- Sponsored HR 4232: No Tax Dollars for Riots ↗Jun 27, 2025
- Sponsored HR 3495: Direct Seller and Real Estate Agent Harmonization Act ↗May 19, 2025
Showing the 12 most recent of 43 sponsored measures.
Voting record
- Total votes
- 655
- Yea
- 485
- Nay
- 162
- Present
- 2
- Not voting
- 6
Full voting record
655 votes- HR4795Yea
- HR1501Yea
- HJRES1Nay
- HRES1498Yea
- HR9436Nay
- HR9436Nay
- HRES1490Yea
- HRES1499Yea
- HRES1499Yea
- HR6500Yea
- S32Yea
- S307Not voting
- HR8884Yea
- HCONRES89Nay
- HCONRES113Nay
- HR7008Yea
- HR7008Nay
- HR8800Yea
- HR8800Nay
- HR8800Nay
Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.
Positions on record
2 positions on recordThe record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.
- Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote
On record voting NAY in the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure on Perry Amendment No. 221 to H.R. 8870, an amendment providing that a recipient of assistance under title 23, United States Code, may not use automated license plate readers for any purpose other than tolling. The amendment was not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.
SourcesCommittee on Transportation and Infrastructure, 119th Congress, Full Committee Record of Committee Votes 75 to 127 on H.R. 8870 (markup of May 21, 2026); Vote 104 on Perry Amendment No. 221, restricting automated license plate reader use by recipients of title 23 highway assistance. Not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.View position & sources → - Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote
On record voting AYE on Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act, an amendment to prohibit warrantless searches of United States persons' communications in the FISA Section 702 database, with exceptions for imminent threats to life or bodily harm, consent searches, and known cybersecurity threat signatures. The amendment failed on a 212 to 212 tie.
SourcesHouse Roll Call Vote 114, 118th Congress, 2nd Session: On Agreeing to the Amendment, Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act. Failed by recorded vote, 212 ayes to 212 noes, April 12, 2024.View position & sources →
Disclosure
A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.
No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.
Suggest a correction to this official's info
See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.
Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.