Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Kimberlyn King-Hinds's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Kimberlyn King-Hinds

RepublicanKimberlyn King-Hinds

U.S. Representative · Northern Mariana Islands

MP at-large

RepublicanFederal

U.S. Representative from MP

0 tracked promises

Northern Mariana Islands

Represents Northern Mariana Islands statewide

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

Inferred legislative agendas

The record includes sponsorship of bills such as the Travel Assistance for Veterans in Medical Deserts Act and the Northern Mariana Islands Workforce Improvement Act. Additionally, committee memberships include roles related to transportation, infrastructure, and veterans' health. Focus areas (from the record): Veterans Affairs · Small Business · Infrastructure · Economic Development · Territorial Issues Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. Alignment cannot be determined due to lack of evidence. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal the effectiveness of the sponsored bills; There is no information on the politician's unlogged work or informal activities; The absence of declared positions limits understanding of the politician's priorities or goals. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Kimberlyn King-Hinds has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2025. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Kimberlyn King-Hinds has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
07142128VotesMar '25: 0 YeaMar '25: 4 NayMar '25Jun '25: 1 YeaJun '25: 1 NayJun '25Jul '25: 0 YeaJul '25: 0 NayJul '25Sep '25: 9 YeaSep '25: 16 NaySep '25Dec '25: 1 YeaDec '25: 5 NayDec '25Mar '25: 4 totalJun '25: 2 totalJul '25: 7 totalSep '25: 28 totalDec '25: 6 total
Measures voted on:12 passed35 failed

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

78.7%
attendance
37 of 47 roll calls10 missed
Monthly participation rate
0255075100100%Mar 25Jun 25Jul 25Sep 25Dec 25

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

13bills sponsored
13 pending
05101520Bills2025: 13 pending132025

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

41%
Votes against own party
15 of 37 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 13 sponsored bills became law
13 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$151K
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$25K$50K$75K$100K2024: raised $86K2024: spent $81K20242026: raised $64K2026: spent $59K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $875 (2%)Large individual (itemized): $21K (37%)37%PAC / committee: $34K (61%)61%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$8752%
  • Large individual (itemized)$21K37%
  • PAC / committee$34K61%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

17 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $47,934, spent $31,790, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
85
Yea
22
Nay
44
Present
0
Not voting
19

Full voting record

85 votes
120 of 85
Page 1 / 5

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

1 position on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote

    On record voting NAY in the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure on Perry Amendment No. 221 to H.R. 8870, an amendment providing that a recipient of assistance under title 23, United States Code, may not use automated license plate readers for any purpose other than tolling. The amendment was not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.

    SourcesCommittee on Transportation and Infrastructure, 119th Congress, Full Committee Record of Committee Votes 75 to 127 on H.R. 8870 (markup of May 21, 2026); Vote 104 on Perry Amendment No. 221, restricting automated license plate reader use by recipients of title 23 highway assistance. Not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →