Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Marilyn Strickland's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Marilyn Strickland

DemocratMarilyn Strickland

U.S. Representative · Washington

Washington's 10th district

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from Washington

0 tracked promises

Washington · Washington's 10th district

Washington's 10th district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Marilyn Strickland won the 2024 U.S. House election in Washington (District 10) with 58.5% of the vote (203,732 votes).

58.5%
Win share
203,732
Votes for winner
348,044
Total cast
  • Marilyn Strickland · Democrat58.5%
  • Don Hewett · Republican41.2%
  • 1 Other Candidate0.2%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

Marilyn Strickland's record includes sponsored bills related to transportation, military personnel, and support for underrepresented groups. A complete list of her sponsored bills is necessary to provide specific examples. Her committee memberships include transportation and armed services. Focus areas (from the record): Transportation · Military Personnel · Support for Minorities · Public Health · Agriculture Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her sponsored bills and voting record. What this can't tell you: The absence of declared positions limits understanding of her priorities; No information on the effectiveness of her sponsored bills is available; The record does not reveal her engagement with constituents or community feedback. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Marilyn Strickland has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2023–2025 term. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Marilyn Strickland has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
01234VotesJan '25: 1 YeaJan '25: 3 NayJan '25Jan '25: 4 total
Measures voted on:2 passed1 failed1 procedural/other

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

100%
attendance
4 of 4 roll calls0 missed

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

16bills sponsored
16 pending
05101520Bills2023: 12 pending1220232024: 4 pending42024

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

0%
Votes against own party
0 of 4 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 16 sponsored bills became law
16 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$3.6M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$625K$1.3M$1.9M$2.5M2024: raised $2.1M2024: spent $1.9M20242026: raised $1.5M2026: spent $1.4M20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $66K (4%)Large individual (itemized): $773K (51%)51%PAC / committee: $667K (44%)44%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$66K4%
  • Large individual (itemized)$773K51%
  • PAC / committee$667K44%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
278
Nay
361
Present
0
Not voting
16

Full voting record

655 votes
  • HR4795Not voting
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

1 position on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote

    On record voting NAY in the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure on Perry Amendment No. 221 to H.R. 8870, an amendment providing that a recipient of assistance under title 23, United States Code, may not use automated license plate readers for any purpose other than tolling. The amendment was not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.

    SourcesCommittee on Transportation and Infrastructure, 119th Congress, Full Committee Record of Committee Votes 75 to 127 on H.R. 8870 (markup of May 21, 2026); Vote 104 on Perry Amendment No. 221, restricting automated license plate reader use by recipients of title 23 highway assistance. Not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →