Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Mary E. Miller's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Mary E. Miller

RepublicanMary E. Miller

U.S. Representative · Illinois

Illinois's 15th district

RepublicanFederal

U.S. Representative from Illinois

0 tracked promises

Illinois · Illinois's 15th district

Illinois's 15th district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Mary E. Miller won the 2024 U.S. House election in Illinois (District 15) with 99.5% of the vote (308,825 votes).

99.5%
Win share
308,825
Votes for winner
310,234
Total cast
  • Mary E. Miller · Republican99.5%
  • 1 Other Candidate0.5%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

Mary E. Miller's record includes bills such as the 'In God We Trust Act' and the 'Empower Parents to Protect their Kids Act'. She has served on committees related to education and agriculture. The number of bills sponsored is noted. Focus areas (from the record): Family Engagement · Education · Agriculture · Child Protection · Parental Rights Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her legislative activity, making it impossible to assess alignment. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal the effectiveness of her sponsored bills; There is no information on her unlogged work or informal activities; The absence of declared positions limits understanding of her policy priorities. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Mary E. Miller has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2026. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Mary E. Miller has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
013263952VotesJan '26: 30 YeaJan '26: 17 NayJan '26Feb '26: 22 YeaFeb '26: 8 NayFeb '26Mar '26: 21 YeaMar '26: 9 NayMar '26Apr '26: 32 YeaApr '26: 15 NayApr '26May '26: 27 YeaMay '26: 8 NayMay '26Jun '26: 24 YeaJun '26: 17 NayJun '26Jul '26: 41 YeaJul '26: 9 NayJul '26Aug '26: 0 YeaAug '26: 0 NayAug '26Sep '26: 0 YeaSep '26: 0 NaySep '26Jan '26: 47 totalFeb '26: 30 totalMar '26: 30 totalApr '26: 47 totalMay '26: 36 totalJun '26: 42 totalJul '26: 50 totalAug '26: 2 totalSep '26: 10 total
Measures voted on:211 passed83 failed

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

95.2%
attendance
280 of 294 roll calls14 missed
Monthly participation rate
02550751000%Jan 26Mar 26May 26Jul 26Sep 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

9bills sponsored
9 pending
035810Bills2026: 9 pending92026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

9%
Votes against own party
26 of 280 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 9 sponsored bills became law
9 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$2.9M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2024: raised $1.6M2024: spent $1.3M20242026: raised $1.3M2026: spent $1.2M20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $755K (58%)58%Large individual (itemized): $405K (31%)31%PAC / committee: $145K (11%)11%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$755K58%
  • Large individual (itemized)$405K31%
  • PAC / committee$145K11%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

65 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $1,104,319, spent $917,339, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
473
Nay
156
Present
0
Not voting
26

Full voting record

655 votes
  • HR4795Not voting
  • HR1501Not voting
  • HJRES1Not voting
  • HRES1498Not voting
  • HR9436Not voting
  • HR9436Not voting
  • HRES1490Not voting
  • HRES1499Not voting
  • HRES1499Not voting
  • HR6500Not voting
  • S32Not voting
  • S307Not voting
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

1 position on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote

    On record voting AYE on Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act, an amendment to prohibit warrantless searches of United States persons' communications in the FISA Section 702 database, with exceptions for imminent threats to life or bodily harm, consent searches, and known cybersecurity threat signatures. The amendment failed on a 212 to 212 tie.

    SourcesHouse Roll Call Vote 114, 118th Congress, 2nd Session: On Agreeing to the Amendment, Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act. Failed by recorded vote, 212 ayes to 212 noes, April 12, 2024.
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →