Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Maxine Dexter's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Maxine Dexter

DemocratMaxine Dexter

U.S. Representative · Oregon

Oregon's 3rd district

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from Oregon

0 tracked promises

Oregon · Oregon's 3rd district

Oregon's 3rd district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Maxine E. Dexter won the 2024 U.S. House election in Oregon (District 3) with 67.7% of the vote (226,405 votes).

67.7%
Win share
226,405
Votes for winner
324,124
Total cast
  • Maxine E. Dexter · Democrat67.7%
  • Joanna Harbour · Republican25.2%
  • Joe Meyer · Pacific Green3%
  • 2 Other Candidates1%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

Maxine Dexter's record includes legislation related to health care, particularly concerning veterans and environmental health issues. She has sponsored bills such as the 'Better Care for PFAS Patients Act of 2026' and the 'Every Veteran Housed Act.' Additionally, she is a member of the House Committee on Veterans' Affairs. Focus areas (from the record): Veterans' Health · Environmental Health · Public Safety · Climate Policy · Child Welfare Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her legislative activity, making it impossible to assess alignment. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal any stated goals or positions that could provide context for her legislative focus; There is no information on the effectiveness of the bills she sponsored or her overall impact in office; The campaign finance data does not clarify how funding sources may influence her legislative priorities. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Maxine Dexter has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2025–2027 term. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Maxine Dexter has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
016324864VotesSep '25: 13 YeaSep '25: 50 NaySep '25Nov '25: 8 YeaNov '25: 15 NayNov '25Dec '25: 24 YeaDec '25: 33 NayDec '25Jan '26: 23 YeaJan '26: 23 NayJan '26Feb '26: 13 YeaFeb '26: 17 NayFeb '26Mar '26: 11 YeaMar '26: 19 NayMar '26Apr '26: 22 YeaApr '26: 25 NayApr '26May '26: 17 YeaMay '26: 19 NayMay '26Jun '26: 25 YeaJun '26: 17 NayJun '26Jul '26: 14 YeaJul '26: 33 NayJul '26Aug '26: 2 YeaAug '26: 0 NayAug '26Sep '26: 2 YeaSep '26: 8 NaySep '26Sep '25: 64 totalNov '25: 23 totalDec '25: 57 totalJan '26: 47 totalFeb '26: 30 totalMar '26: 30 totalApr '26: 47 totalMay '26: 36 totalJun '26: 42 totalJul '26: 50 totalAug '26: 2 totalSep '26: 10 total
Measures voted on:492 passed162 failed1 procedural/other

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

98.8%
attendance
647 of 655 roll calls8 missed
Monthly participation rate
0255075100100%Sep 25Dec 25Feb 26Apr 26Jun 26Aug 26Sep 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

17bills sponsored
1 became law16 pending
035810Bills2025: 1 became law, 6 pending2025: 1 became law, 6 pending720252026: 10 pending102026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

3%
Votes against own party
17 of 646 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

6%
1 of 17 sponsored bills became law
1 became law16 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$2.9M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2024: raised $1.8M2024: spent $1.8M20242026: raised $1.0M2026: spent $887K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $93K (9%)9%Large individual (itemized): $581K (57%)57%PAC / committee: $351K (34%)34%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$93K9%
  • Large individual (itemized)$581K57%
  • PAC / committee$351K34%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
260
Nay
386
Present
1
Not voting
8

Full voting record

655 votes
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

3 positions on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position

    On record demanding that DHS and ICE account for their use of Palantir-developed data analytics together with Clearview AI facial recognition, PenLink, L3Harris stingray and Paragon Solutions phone surveillance, and objecting to a mass surveillance ecosystem that has swept in U.S. citizens observing or protesting immigration enforcement.

    SourcesLetter from Reps. Dan Goldman and Nydia M. Velazquez, Sen. Ron Wyden and 30 colleagues to DHS Secretary Markwayne Mullin and ICE Acting Director Todd M. Lyons on Palantir-developed data surveillance contracts
    View position & sources
  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position

    On record urging congressional leadership to attach Fourth Amendment protections to FISA Section 702 reauthorization: closing the data broker loophole and requiring a judicial warrant before the government accesses Americans' sensitive information, ending the Section 702 backdoor search loophole, and repealing the Section 702 'visa vetting' provision.

    SourcesLetter from 53 Members of Congress to Speaker Mike Johnson, Leader John Thune, Leader Charles E. Schumer and Leader Hakeem Jeffries urging Fourth Amendment protections in FISA Section 702 reauthorization
    View position & sources
  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position

    On record asserting that the government ordinarily must obtain a judicial warrant to compel cell phone location data, and urging the DHS Inspector General to open a second investigation into ICE and other DHS components purchasing Americans' location data from commercial data brokers without one.

    SourcesBicameral letter to DHS Inspector General Joseph V. Cuffari requesting a second investigation of warrantless purchases of Americans' cell phone location data by ICE and other DHS components
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →