Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Pablo José Hernández's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Pablo José Hernández

DemocratPablo José Hernández

U.S. Representative · Puerto Rico

PR at-large

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from PR

0 tracked promises

Puerto Rico

Represents Puerto Rico statewide

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

Inferred legislative agendas

Pablo José Hernández has sponsored a range of bills primarily focused on issues related to Puerto Rico's infrastructure, energy, and disaster relief. Notable examples include the Puerto Rico Water Infrastructure Resilience Act (HR 7397) and the Disaster Aid Without Delay Act of 2026 (HR 7829). His voting record reflects a pattern without implying alignment with party lines. Focus areas (from the record): Puerto Rico Infrastructure · Disaster Relief · Energy Policy · Health Care · Housing Support Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file for Hernández, and the lack of declared positions limits the ability to draw conclusions about alignment. What this can't tell you: The record does not reveal the effectiveness of the sponsored bills; There is no information on Hernández's unlogged work or community engagement; The absence of declared positions limits understanding of his overall policy priorities. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Pablo José Hernández has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2025–2027 term. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Pablo José Hernández has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Tracked positions
0

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
07142128VotesMar '25: 1 YeaMar '25: 3 NayMar '25Jun '25: 1 YeaJun '25: 1 NayJun '25Jul '25: 0 YeaJul '25: 7 NayJul '25Sep '25: 2 YeaSep '25: 25 NaySep '25Dec '25: 2 YeaDec '25: 4 NayDec '25Jan '26: 0 YeaJan '26: 0 NayJan '26Apr '26: 4 YeaApr '26: 5 NayApr '26May '26: 0 YeaMay '26: 1 NayMay '26Jul '26: 2 YeaJul '26: 22 NayJul '26Mar '25: 4 totalJun '25: 2 totalJul '25: 7 totalSep '25: 28 totalDec '25: 6 totalJan '26: 4 totalApr '26: 9 totalMay '26: 1 totalJul '26: 24 total
Measures voted on:24 passed61 failed

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

94.1%
attendance
80 of 85 roll calls5 missed
Monthly participation rate
0255075100100%Mar 25Jul 25Dec 25Apr 26Jul 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

29bills sponsored
29 pending
06131925Bills2025: 21 pending2120252026: 8 pending82026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

0%
Votes against own party
0 of 80 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 29 sponsored bills became law
29 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$2.4M
Raised, 20242026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2024: raised $1.5M2024: spent $1.5M20242026: raised $862K2026: spent $332K20262024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $174K (20%)20%Large individual (itemized): $613K (71%)71%PAC / committee: $74K (9%)9%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$174K20%
  • Large individual (itemized)$613K71%
  • PAC / committee$74K9%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

29 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $574,030, spent $266,143, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
85
Yea
12
Nay
68
Present
0
Not voting
5

Full voting record

85 votes
120 of 85
Page 1 / 5

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

No positions are on record for this official yet. A stated position is what the official says they believe on an issue — a sourced claim, separate from any assessment of what they did. Know one? Add it with a link to where it was said.

Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →