This record is only as complete as the public makes it
No one has catalogued Rashida Tlaib's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

DemocratRashida Tlaib
U.S. Representative · Michigan
Michigan's 12th district
U.S. Representative from Michigan
0 tracked promises
Trust rating
Not yet rated
Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.
Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.
A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →
How they won their seat
Rashida Tlaib won the 2024 U.S. House election in Michigan (District 12) with 69.7% of the vote (253,354 votes).
- Rashida Tlaib · Democrat69.7%253,354
- James D. Hooper · Republican25.4%92,490
- Gary Walkowicz · Working Class2.6%9,401
- Brenda K. Sanders · Green2.3%8,254
Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.
Inferred legislative agendas
Rashida Tlaib's record includes bills related to child poverty (e.g., HRES 1319, HRES 1249), housing issues (e.g., HR 6768, HR 8254), and financial reforms (e.g., HR 9639, HR 9490). Additionally, her involvement in committees related to financial services and oversight is involved in these areas. Focus areas (from the record): Social Justice · Housing Equity · Financial Accountability · Child Poverty · Health Equity Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her sponsored bills and voting record. What this can't tell you: Any unlogged work or advocacy outside of her official record. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).
Inferred, not stated. Rashida Tlaib has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.
Showing 2026. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.
Activity in office
What Rashida Tlaib has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.
Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.
Monthly voting activity
- Yea
- Nay
- Total
Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.
Vote attendance
Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.
Bills sponsored over time
Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.
Independence
How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.
Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.
Bill success rate
Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.
Campaign finance over time
- Small-dollar (unitemized)$794K34%
- Large individual (itemized)$1.5M65%
- PAC / committee$37K2%
By election cycle. Source: FEC.
Committee memberships
- Member, House Committee on Oversight and Government ReformOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial ServicesOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial Services — Oversight and InvestigationsOn record since Jan 2025Member
- Member, House Committee on Financial Services — Housing and InsuranceOn record since Jan 2025Member
Source: Congress.gov.
Verified record
126 sponsored bills · finance on fileFacts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.
FEC 2026 cycle — raised $2,274,982, spent $1,864,791, cash on hand $0.
View the FEC filing ↗Sponsored legislation
- Sponsored HR 9639: FAIR Credit Act ↗Jul 9, 2026
- Sponsored HR 9490: Bank Failure Accountability Act ↗Jun 25, 2026
- Sponsored HR 9374: Find Our Families Act of 2026 ↗Jun 18, 2026
- Sponsored HCONRES 108: Directing the President pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution to remove United States Armed Forces from hostilities in Lebanon. ↗Jun 3, 2026
- Sponsored HRES 1319: Ending child poverty. ↗May 21, 2026
- Sponsored HRES 1289: Recognizing the ongoing Nakba and Palestinian refugees' rights. ↗May 14, 2026
- Sponsored HRES 1268: Recognizing the week of May 3, 2026, through May 9, 2026, as "National Postpartum Awareness Week for Communities of Color". ↗May 7, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8715: Make DTE Pay Act ↗May 7, 2026
- Sponsored HRES 1249: Unhoused Persons Bill of Rights ↗Apr 30, 2026
- Sponsored HJRES 168: Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection relating to the withdrawal of the rule relating to "Bulletin 2022-01: Medical Debt Collection and Consumer Reporting Requirements in Connection with the No Surprises Act". ↗Apr 30, 2026
- Sponsored HR 8494: To prohibit the Department of Homeland Security from entering into, modifying, extending, or renewing, any contract or intergovernmental service agreement to establish or operate any new immigration detention model, including the use of warehouses, modular facilities, soft-sided structures, tent systems, and processing centers. ↗Apr 23, 2026
- Sponsored HRES 1181: Expressing support for the recognition of April as "National Arab American Heritage Month" (NAAHM) and celebrating the heritage and culture of Arab Americans in the United States. ↗Apr 15, 2026
Showing the 12 most recent of 126 sponsored measures.
Voting record
- Total votes
- 655
- Yea
- 243
- Nay
- 396
- Present
- 1
- Not voting
- 15
Full voting record
655 votes- HR4795Nay
- HR1501Nay
- HJRES1Nay
- HRES1498Yea
- HR9436Nay
- HR9436Yea
- HRES1490Nay
- HRES1499Nay
- HRES1499Nay
- HR6500Nay
- S32Yea
- S307Yea
- HR8884Nay
- HCONRES89Yea
- HCONRES113Nay
- HR7008Nay
- HR7008Yea
- HR8800Nay
- HR8800Yea
- HR8800Nay
Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.
Positions on record
4 positions on recordThe record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.
- Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position
On record demanding that DHS and ICE account for their use of Palantir-developed data analytics together with Clearview AI facial recognition, PenLink, L3Harris stingray and Paragon Solutions phone surveillance, and objecting to a mass surveillance ecosystem that has swept in U.S. citizens observing or protesting immigration enforcement.
SourcesLetter from Reps. Dan Goldman and Nydia M. Velazquez, Sen. Ron Wyden and 30 colleagues to DHS Secretary Markwayne Mullin and ICE Acting Director Todd M. Lyons on Palantir-developed data surveillance contractsView position & sources → - Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position
On record asserting that the government ordinarily must obtain a judicial warrant to compel cell phone location data, and urging the DHS Inspector General to open a second investigation into ICE and other DHS components purchasing Americans' location data from commercial data brokers without one.
SourcesBicameral letter to DHS Inspector General Joseph V. Cuffari requesting a second investigation of warrantless purchases of Americans' cell phone location data by ICE and other DHS componentsView position & sources → - Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyStated position
On record objecting to ICE's acquisition of Penlink tools that collect and search cellphone location data across entire neighborhoods, and demanding that DHS identify any legal justification for mass electronic surveillance conducted without a judicial or administrative warrant.
SourcesLetter from Rep. Shontel M. Brown and 12 colleagues to DHS Secretary Kristi Noem on ICE's acquisition of Penlink neighborhood-scale cellphone location surveillanceView position & sources → - Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote
On record voting AYE on Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act, an amendment to prohibit warrantless searches of United States persons' communications in the FISA Section 702 database, with exceptions for imminent threats to life or bodily harm, consent searches, and known cybersecurity threat signatures. The amendment failed on a 212 to 212 tie.
SourcesHouse Roll Call Vote 114, 118th Congress, 2nd Session: On Agreeing to the Amendment, Biggs of Arizona Amendment No. 1 to H.R. 7888, the Reforming Intelligence and Securing America Act. Failed by recorded vote, 212 ayes to 212 noes, April 12, 2024.View position & sources →
Disclosure
A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.
No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.
Suggest a correction to this official's info
See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.
Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.