Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Robert F. Onder, Jr.'s campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Robert F. Onder, Jr.

RepublicanRobert F. Onder, Jr.

U.S. Representative · Missouri

Missouri's 3rd district

RepublicanFederal

U.S. Representative from Missouri

0 tracked promises

Missouri · Missouri's 3rd district

Missouri's 3rd district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

Inferred legislative agendas

Robert F. Onder, Jr. has sponsored a variety of bills that include bills related to health, child care, and infrastructure, as evidenced by the Health Data Access, Transparency, and Affordability Act of 2026 and the Child Care Integrity Monitoring Act of 2026. His committee memberships further reflect an emphasis on transportation, judiciary matters, and education, reflecting involvement in issues related to public infrastructure and governance. Focus areas (from the record): Health · Child Care · Infrastructure · Judiciary · Education Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. The lack of available information limits the ability to assess priorities or commitments against the patterns observed in his sponsored bills and committee memberships. What this can't tell you: Effectiveness of the sponsored bills is not assessed in the available data. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Robert F. Onder, Jr. has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2026. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Robert F. Onder, Jr. has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Monthly voting activity

  • Yea
  • Nay
  • Total
013263952VotesJan '26: 33 YeaJan '26: 14 NayJan '26Feb '26: 23 YeaFeb '26: 7 NayFeb '26Mar '26: 19 YeaMar '26: 10 NayMar '26Apr '26: 34 YeaApr '26: 12 NayApr '26May '26: 28 YeaMay '26: 8 NayMay '26Jun '26: 27 YeaJun '26: 15 NayJun '26Jul '26: 37 YeaJul '26: 12 NayJul '26Aug '26: 2 YeaAug '26: 0 NayAug '26Sep '26: 8 YeaSep '26: 1 NaySep '26Jan '26: 47 totalFeb '26: 30 totalMar '26: 30 totalApr '26: 47 totalMay '26: 36 totalJun '26: 42 totalJul '26: 50 totalAug '26: 2 totalSep '26: 10 total
Measures voted on:211 passed83 failed

Roll-call votes per month — most recent on file. Source: Voteview.

Vote attendance

98.6%
attendance
290 of 294 roll calls4 missed
Monthly participation rate
025507510090%Jan 26Mar 26May 26Jul 26Sep 26

Share of roll calls participated in — most recent votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

6bills sponsored
6 pending
035810Bills2026: 6 pending62026

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Independence

7%
Votes against own party
19 of 290 recent votes

How often they break with their party’s majority — neither good nor bad, just the record.

Most recent roll-call votes on file. Source: Voteview.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 6 sponsored bills became law
6 pending

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$2.7M
Raised, 20102026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2010: raised $02010: spent $020102012: raised $02012: spent $9K20122024: raised $1.8M2024: spent $1.6M20242026: raised $950K2026: spent $629K20262010: cash on hand $02012: cash on hand $02024: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $78K (9%)9%Large individual (itemized): $427K (49%)49%PAC / committee: $373K (43%)43%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$78K9%
  • Large individual (itemized)$427K49%
  • PAC / committee$373K43%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

19 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $656,775, spent $439,795, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
489
Nay
146
Present
0
Not voting
20

Full voting record

655 votes
  • HR1501Not voting
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

1 position on record

The record on this issue — recorded votes this official cast, and sourced claims about what they believe. Each is labelled with which it is, because a vote is what someone did and a statement is what they said. Neither is scored, and neither affects the Integrity Score.

  • Mass Surveillance, Tracking, and Flock SafetyRecorded vote

    On record voting YEA in the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure on Perry Amendment No. 221 to H.R. 8870, an amendment providing that a recipient of assistance under title 23, United States Code, may not use automated license plate readers for any purpose other than tolling. The amendment was not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.

    SourcesCommittee on Transportation and Infrastructure, 119th Congress, Full Committee Record of Committee Votes 75 to 127 on H.R. 8870 (markup of May 21, 2026); Vote 104 on Perry Amendment No. 221, restricting automated license plate reader use by recipients of title 23 highway assistance. Not agreed to, 20 yeas to 44 nays.
    View position & sources
Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →