Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Stacey E. Plaskett's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Stacey E. Plaskett

DemocratStacey E. Plaskett

U.S. Representative · Virgin Islands

VI at-large

DemocratFederal

U.S. Representative from VI

0 tracked promises

Virgin Islands

Represents Virgin Islands statewide

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

Inferred legislative agendas

Stacey E. Plaskett's record includes legislation related to health equity, economic recovery, and broadband access, as evidenced by her sponsorship of bills like the Territories Health Equity Act of 2025 and the Broadband Internet for Small Ports Act. Additionally, her committee memberships indicate involvement in budgetary and tax matters, and she has sponsored legislation related to economic growth and tax parity. Focus areas (from the record): Health Equity · Economic Recovery · Broadband Access · Tax Policy · Territorial Rights Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There are no declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against her legislative activities and voting patterns. What this can't tell you: The motivations behind her legislative choices are not disclosed; The effectiveness of her sponsored bills in achieving their intended goals is unclear; There is no information on her public statements or positions that could provide further context. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Stacey E. Plaskett has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2017. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Activity in office

What Stacey E. Plaskett has actually done in office — sourced from official roll-call and government records, shown in full below. These are facts, separate from tracked promises and never folded into any score. The tracked-positions tile counts sourced stated positions — claims about what they believe, not conduct — and is likewise never scored.

Tracked positions
0

Roll-call data last updated September 7, 2026 · source: Voteview.

Bills sponsored over time

15bills sponsored
15 awaiting status
05101520Bills2017: 15 awaiting status152017

Bills sponsored per year, stacked by outcome (latest action). Outcome data covers the 118th–119th Congresses; earlier years show as “awaiting status” until enriched. Source: Congress.gov.

Bill success rate

0%
0 of 0 sponsored bills became law

Bills SPONSORED in the 118th–119th Congresses, by their latest action. Source: Congress.gov.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$973K
Raised, 20262026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$250K$500K$750K$1M2026: raised $973K2026: spent $989K20262026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $63K (7%)Large individual (itemized): $578K (60%)60%PAC / committee: $326K (34%)34%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$63K7%
  • Large individual (itemized)$578K60%
  • PAC / committee$326K34%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

124 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Mar 31, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $628,710, spent $513,641, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Sponsored legislation

Showing the 12 most recent of 124 sponsored measures.

Voting record

Total votes
85
Yea
6
Nay
36
Present
0
Not voting
43

Full voting record

85 votes
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8800Not voting
  • HR8595Not voting
120 of 85
Page 1 / 5

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

No positions are on record for this official yet. A stated position is what the official says they believe on an issue — a sourced claim, separate from any assessment of what they did. Know one? Add it with a link to where it was said.

Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →