Skip to main content

Politicians make promises on their stump — we watch and hold them accountable.

Help keep the record honest →Create an account

This record is only as complete as the public makes it

No one has catalogued Marlin A. Stutzman's campaign promises yet — and an empty page holds no one accountable. StumpWatch is built by volunteers, one sourced promise at a time. Be the first to add this official's promises: paste a campaign pledge or public statement with a link to where it was said, and we'll start tracking whether it's kept. Every entry is sourced, neutral, and open to correction.

Marlin A. Stutzman

RepublicanMarlin A. Stutzman

U.S. Representative · Indiana

Indiana's 3rd district

RepublicanFederal

U.S. Representative from Indiana

0 tracked promises

Indiana · Indiana's 3rd district

Indiana's 3rd district

Their congressional district

View district dashboard →

Trust rating

Not yet rated

Not enough rated promises yet to provide an accurate Trust Rating.

Their tracked promises haven’t been rated against the record yet.

A Trust Rating appears once their promises have been rated against what they actually did. How this is measured. Help build the record →

How they won their seat

Marlin A. Stutzman won the 2024 U.S. House election in Indiana (District 3) with 65% of the vote (202,653 votes).

65%
Win share
202,653
Votes for winner
311,539
Total cast
  • Marlin A. Stutzman · Republican65%
  • Kiley M. Adolph · Democrat31.4%
  • Jarrad Lancaster · Libertarian3.5%

Certified results. Source: MIT Election Data + Science Lab (MEDSL) ↗. A plurality winner can hold under 50% when more than two candidates run.

Inferred legislative agendas

Marlin A. Stutzman's record indicates a pattern of involvement in financial services, regulatory oversight, and issues related to Second Amendment rights. He has sponsored multiple bills aimed at enhancing regulatory effectiveness (e.g., HR 8278), promoting transparency in financial institutions (e.g., HR 5569), and supporting gun rights (e.g., HR 923). Additionally, his committee memberships reflect a concentration on financial services and budgetary matters. Focus areas (from the record): Financial Services · Regulatory Oversight · Second Amendment Rights · Transparency · Economic Policy Alignment with declared positions: Insufficient evidence. There is a lack of declared positions or tracked promises on file to compare against Stutzman's sponsored bills and voting record. Confidence: moderate (based on the volume of verified record on file).

Inferred, not stated. Marlin A. Stutzman has not necessarily stated these as goals. This is an AI-generated, nonpartisan reading of the patterns in their verified record — sponsored legislation, committee work, roll-call votes, and campaign-finance composition — and how those patterns compare to any declared positions and tracked promises. It describes what the record emphasizes, never imputes motive, and is run through an adversarial review pass that scrubs bias, loaded language, and any claim the evidence doesn’t support. It is not a quote, a claim they made, or a rating; every underlying item is sourced in the verified record below; and it never affects the Integrity Score.

Showing 2019. Every tile and chart below reflects this window; some record types (e.g. roll-call votes) only have data for recent years.

Campaign finance over time

$0
Cash on hand · 2026
$2.2M
Raised, 20142026
RaisedSpentCash on hand
$0$500K$1M$1.5M$2M2014: raised $1.4M2014: spent $1.1M20142026: raised $840K2026: spent $787K20262014: cash on hand $02026: cash on hand $0
Where the money came from · 2026
Small-dollar (unitemized): $88K (12%)12%Large individual (itemized): $275K (38%)38%PAC / committee: $368K (50%)50%
  • Small-dollar (unitemized)$88K12%
  • Large individual (itemized)$275K38%
  • PAC / committee$368K50%

By election cycle. Source: FEC.

Committee memberships

Verified record

40 sponsored bills · finance on file

Facts imported directly from official government sources — shown separately from tracked promises and never folded into the Integrity Score. Each entry links to its primary source.

Campaign financeas of Apr 15, 2026

FEC 2026 cycle — raised $705,870, spent $681,804, cash on hand $0.

View the FEC filing ↗

Voting record

Total votes
655
Yea
495
Nay
140
Present
0
Not voting
20

Full voting record

655 votes
  • S32Yea
  • S307Yea
120 of 655
Page 1 / 33

Roll-call votes, 119th Congress. Source: Voteview (voteview.com). Click any vote to verify it independently.

Positions on record

No positions are on record for this official yet. A stated position is what the official says they believe on an issue — a sourced claim, separate from any assessment of what they did. Know one? Add it with a link to where it was said.

Disclosure
No undisclosed priorities on record

Disclosure

A separate measure from the promise scorecard above. It tracks confirmed cases where this official has acted on or championed an issue that already existed when they ran, but which they did not disclose as a priority in their campaign. Each case meets a high evidence bar — three independent sources — and the score is shown alongside the Integrity Score, never merged into it. How this is measured.

No undisclosed priorities on record. This is not a clean-audit claim — it means none have been confirmed for this official.

Suggest a correction to this official's info

See something wrong or out of date — the biography, party, jurisdiction, common name, or photo? Suggest a sourced correction. Every suggestion is reviewed before it changes the record.

Sign in to suggest a correction

Free — it takes a minute. New here? Create an account and complete the Contributor Agreement once.

Office context & community edit history

StumpWatch is live, and the record is still growing. Many promises and positions aren’t tracked yet, and some features are still in beta. Add a sourced promise and help keep the record honest.

Help keep the record honest →